Health Care Bills and the Constitution

Michael Connelly, veteran, retired lawyer, author, writer, teacher has a blog with a few posts with his opinion on the health care bills, here is excerpt from one of his first posts:

Well, I have done it! I have read the entire text of proposed House Bill 3200: The Affordable Health Care Choices Act of 2009. I studied it with particular emphasis from my area of expertise, constitutional law. I was frankly concerned that parts of the proposed law that were being discussed might be unconstitutional. What I found was far worse than what I had heard or expected.

Follow the link and check out what he has to say about this topic.  Be sure to read the comments, some readers asked from specific language from the bills to support what he states.  He provides some of that info in the comments.

Leave a Reply

